Standing Legislative Committees

There are ten standing committees and additional subcommittees which meet. The Chairperson of the Legislature appoints the members and chairperson of each of the standing committees. Resolutions, local laws, reports and recommendations passed by a Committee are forwarded to the Full Legislature for consideration. The public is welcome to attend both Regular Sessions and Standing Committee meetings. 

Legislators Departments
Francis J. Peryea, Chairperson  Buildings and Grounds 
Simon Conroy  
Rob Timmons   
Legislators Departments
Richard Potiker, Chairperson Employment and Training
Robert Hall Social Services
Wendell Hughes Youth Bureau
Christopher Rosenquest
Patty Waldron
Legislators Departments
Christopher Rosenquest, Chairperson Board of Elections
Calvin Castine County Administrator
Francis Peryea County Attorney
Richard Potiker County Clerk
Patty Waldron Historian
  Information Technology
  Real Property
  Weights and Measures
Legislators Departments
Rob Timmons, Chairperson Budget
Calvin Castine Budget Officer
Simon Conroy County Auditors
Robert Hall County Treasurer
Mark Henry Insurance
Wendell Hughes Landfill/Recycling Facility
Francis Peryea Purchasing
Richard Potiker Taxation
Christopher Rosenquest  
Patty Waldron  
Legislators Departments
Patty Waldron, Chairperson Board of Health
Simon Conroy Health Department
Wendell Hughes Mental Health
Christopher Rosenquest  
Legislators Departments
Simon Conroy, Chairperson Office for the Aging
Calvin Castine Nursing Home
Wendell Hughes Veterans
Francis Peryea  


Legislators Departments
Mark Henry, Chairperson Backfills
Calvin Castine Labor Relations
Robert Hall Personnel
Christopher Rosenquest Reallocations
Rob Timmons Reclassifications


Legislators Departments
Robert Hall, Chairperson Airport
Francis Peryea  
Richard Potiker  
Rob Timmons  
Patty Waldron  


Legislators Departments
Calvin Castine, Chairperson Assigned Counsel
Robert Hall Coroner
Wendell Hughes District Attorney
Richard Potiker E911
Rob Timmons Judiciary
  Jury Board
  Sheriff and Jail
Legislators Departments
Wendell Hughes, Chairperson C.C.P.T.
Simon Conroy Highway
Richard Potiker  
Rob Timmons  
Board of Health Mark Henry
Chamber of Commerce Christopher Rosenquest
Clinton Community College Christopher Rosenquest
Community Services Board Simon Conroy
Cooperative Extension Rob Timmons
Discipline Review Mark Henry, Robert Hall
Grievance Calvin Castine, Mark Henry, Francis Peryea
InterCounty Patty Waldron
Jury Board Vacant
LC/LG Regional Planning Board Francis Peryea, Patty Waldron
Soil and Water Francis Peryea, Rob Timmons
Supreme Court Library Robert Hall
Workforce Investment Board Christopher Rosenquest