Highway Superintendent

Albert H. Rascoe, P.E.

Deputy Highway Superintendent
Karl T. Weiss P.E. 565-4040 Karl.Weiss@clintoncountygov.com

Engineering Support Staff
David Langlois 565-4045 Dave.Langlois@clintoncountygov.com

William Sweet
565-4047 Jim.Sweet@clintoncountygov.com



  CLINTON COUNTY HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT
736 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone:  (518) 565-4040 Fax:  (518) 563-8068
 





Administration
Lisa Garrand 565-4041 Lisa.Garrand@clintoncountygov.com

Accounting
Sheri Pavone 565-4043 Sheri.Pavone@clintoncountygov.com

Part and Inventory
Jodie Bushey - 565-4051 Jodie.Bushey@clintoncountygov.com

Traffic Supervisor
Alan Miller 565-4049 Alan.Miller@clintoncountygov.com



 
Brook
WELCOME! WE APPRECIATE YOUR INPUT ON HOW TO BETTER SERVE YOU!
 

   
   
   
 

2017 ROAD AND BRIDGE PROJECTS

Construction projects on tap for the 2016 construction season are indicated below.  This listing is subject to change.

  • Paving:
    • CR 1, Standish Road, 4.17 miles, Town of Dannemora
    • CR 8, Plank Road, 5.1 miles, Towns of Altona/Ellenburg/Dannemora
    • CR 22, Lake Shore Road, 3.0 miles, Towns of Beekmantown/Chazy/Champlain
    • CR 24, Recore Road, 2.16 miles, Town of Chazy
    • CR 30, Picketts Corners Road, 3.6 miles, Town of Saranac
    • CR 32, Irish Settlement Road, 4.19 miles, Towns of Plattsburgh and Schuyler Falls
    • CR 38, Arthur Road, 1.83 miles, Town of Peru
    • CR 51, Chasm Road, 1.97 miles, Town of AuSable
    • CR 51, Grove Street, 1.49 miles, Town of AuSable
    • CR 57, Commodore Thomas Macdonough Highway, 2.5 miles, Town of Plattsburgh
  • Bridges:
    • Replacement of Arthur Jarvis Road Bridge over Little AuSable River; BIN 3336910, Town of Peru
    • Replacement of Lamberton Road Bridge over English River, BIN 3336490, Town of Mooers
    • Replacement of Standish Road Cross Culvert over Cold Brook, Town of Saranac
    • Replacement of Hardscrabble Road Cross Culvert over Saranac River Tributary, Town of Saranac.
  • Recreational Trail:
      • Construction of the Northern Tier Multi-Use Path Project, Town of Champlain
      •