Highway Superintendent

Albert H. Rascoe, P.E.

Deputy Highway Superintendent
Karl T. Weiss P.E. 565-4040 Karl.Weiss@clintoncountygov.com

Engineering Support Staff
David Langlois 565-4045 Dave.Langlois@clintoncountygov.com

William Sweet
565-4047 Jim.Sweet@clintoncountygov.com



  CLINTON COUNTY HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT
736 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone:  (518) 565-4040 Fax:  (518) 563-8068
 





Administration
Lisa Garrand 565-4041 Lisa.Garrand@clintoncountygov.com

Accounting
Sheri Pavone 565-4043 Sheri.Pavone@clintoncountygov.com

Part and Inventory
Jodie Bushey - 565-4051 Jodie.Bushey@clintoncountygov.com

Traffic Supervisor
Alan Miller 565-4049 Alan.Miller@clintoncountygov.com



 
Brook
WELCOME! WE APPRECIATE YOUR INPUT ON HOW TO BETTER SERVE YOU!
 

   
   
   
 

REPORTING AN EMERGENCY OR PROBLEM CONDITION

Emergencies:  Please remember an emergency is a condition that poses an immediate threat or danger to the traveling public.

During normal business hours of 7:30 a.m. through 4:00 p.m., contact our Main Office at (518) 565-4040.  We maintain radio contact with crew supervisors and the nearest supervisor will be immediately dispatched. 

After regular business hours, contact Clinton County Emergency Services at 911.  The dispatcher will in turn contact our on-call staff who will respond to the situation. 

Problems:  Other than emergencies, contact our Main Office during normal business hours of 7:30 a.m. through 4:00 p.m.  The staff maintains a computerized record of your call and will log in various information such as caller’s name, address, location of problem, nature of problem, etc.  The computerized system enables better tracking of your problems.  A member of the Department’s engineering support staff or a highway construction supervisor will then inspect the problem area.  You will be notified of our findings and the actions which the Department will take to resolve the problem.  Generally, you will receive a response within three (3) business days or less.