Highway Superintendent

Karl T. Weiss, P.E.

Deputy Highway Superintendent
Karl T. Weiss P.E. 565-4040 Karl.Weiss@clintoncountygov.com

Engineering Support Staff
David Langlois 565-4045 Dave.Langlois@clintoncountygov.com

William Sweet
565-4047 Jim.Sweet@clintoncountygov.com



  CLINTON COUNTY HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT
736 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone:  (518) 565-4040 Fax:  (518) 563-8068
 





Administration
Lisa Garrand 565-4041 Lisa.Garrand@clintoncountygov.com

Accounting
Sheri Pavone 565-4043 Sheri.Pavone@clintoncountygov.com

Part and Inventory
Jodie Bushey - 565-4051 Jodie.Bushey@clintoncountygov.com

Traffic Supervisor
Alan Miller 565-4049 Alan.Miller@clintoncountygov.com



 
Brook
WELCOME! WE APPRECIATE YOUR INPUT ON HOW TO BETTER SERVE YOU!
 

   
   
   
 

SNOW AND ICE SERVICES

The Highway Department has the responsibility of providing snow and ice services for the 345.59 miles that comprise the County road system. To provide these critical services, the Department contracts with twelve (12) of the towns within Clinton County. Clinton County Highway crews provide snow and ice coverage for the County roads in the Town of Ellenburg (32.91 miles) and the Town of Altona (34.27 miles). The Department maintains sufficient staffing and equipment to expand services and coverage should the need arise.

The County provides 24-hour coverage, five (5) days a week on a Monday through Friday basis. The following County operations schedule is provided:

ROUTINE OPERATIONS  
Start Snow & Ice Shift:  Sunday, November 10, 2019
End Snow & Ice Shift: April 2020 (exact date to be determined)
Weekend, Holiday and 
After Hours Call Outs:
Weekend call out assignments begin mid November. Call outs rotate between the shifts.
Snow Emergency and Ice
Call Outs:
If it becomes necessary to run Snow and Ice operations 24 hours a day, employees shall not work more than 14 consecutive hours with a minimum 8 hours rest period. The Highway Superintendent will establish rotations as necessary.