Highway Superintendent

Albert H. Rascoe, P.E.

Deputy Highway Superintendent
Karl T. Weiss P.E. 565-4040 Karl.Weiss@clintoncountygov.com

Engineering Support Staff
David Langlois 565-4045 Dave.Langlois@clintoncountygov.com

William Sweet
565-4047 Jim.Sweet@clintoncountygov.com



  CLINTON COUNTY HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT
736 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone:  (518) 565-4040 Fax:  (518) 563-8068
 





Administration
Lisa Garrand 565-4041 Lisa.Garrand@clintoncountygov.com

Accounting
Sheri Pavone 565-4043 Sheri.Pavone@clintoncountygov.com

Part and Inventory
Jodie Bushey - 565-4051 Jodie.Bushey@clintoncountygov.com

Traffic Supervisor
Alan Miller 565-4049 Alan.Miller@clintoncountygov.com



 
Brook
WELCOME! WE APPRECIATE YOUR INPUT ON HOW TO BETTER SERVE YOU!
 

   
   
   
 

2018 ROAD AND BRIDGE PROJECTS

Projects on tap for the 2018 construction season are indicated below.  This listing is subject to change.

  • Paving:
    • CR1, Silver Lake Road, 4 Miles, Towns of Saranac/Black Brook
    • CR 5, West Hill Road, 3 miles, Town of Ellenburg
    • CR 8, Plank Road, 2.5 miles, Towns of Altona/Ellenburg/Dannemora
    • CR 19, Ridge Road, 2.5 miles, Town of Champlain
    • CR 20, Angelville Road, 3.14 miles, Towns of Mooers/Chazy
    • CR 21, LaValley Road, 3 miles, Town of Mooers
    • CR 22, Lake Shore Road, 3 miles, Town of Chazy
    • CR 22, Mason Road, 3.06 miles, Town of Champlain
    • CR 31, Hardscrabble Road, 2.88 miles, Town of Saranac
    • CR 32, Irish Settlement Road, 1.8 miles, Towns of Plattsburgh/Schuyler Falls
    • CR 33, Salmon River Road, 1.17 miles, Town of Plattsburgh
    • CR 33, Norrisville Road, 2.6 miles, Towns of Schuyler Falls/Peru
    • CR 33 & 35, Peasleeville Road, 2.5 miles, Town of Black Brook
    • CR 40, Calkins Road, 2.70 Miles, Town of Peru
  • Bridges:
    • Replacement of Salmon River Road Bridge, BIN 3335810, Town of Plattsburgh
    • Replacement of Standish Road Cross Culvert over Cold Brook, Town of Saranac