Highway Superintendent

Karl T. Weiss, P.E.

Deputy Highway Superintendent
Karl T. Weiss P.E. 565-4040 Karl.Weiss@clintoncountygov.com

Engineering Support Staff
David Langlois 565-4045 Dave.Langlois@clintoncountygov.com

William Sweet
565-4047 Jim.Sweet@clintoncountygov.com



  CLINTON COUNTY HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT
736 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone:  (518) 565-4040 Fax:  (518) 563-8068
 





Administration
Lisa Garrand 565-4041 Lisa.Garrand@clintoncountygov.com

Accounting
Sheri Pavone 565-4043 Sheri.Pavone@clintoncountygov.com

Part and Inventory
Jodie Bushey - 565-4051 Jodie.Bushey@clintoncountygov.com

Traffic Supervisor
Alan Miller 565-4049 Alan.Miller@clintoncountygov.com



 
Brook
WELCOME! WE APPRECIATE YOUR INPUT ON HOW TO BETTER SERVE YOU!
 

   
   
   
 

2020 ROAD AND BRIDGE PROJECTS

Projects on tap for the 2020 construction season are indicated below.  This listing is subject to change.

  • Paving:
    • Hardscrabble Road, Saranac – 1.53 mi. from Guynup Road to Ron Craig Road
    • Hemmingford Road, Mooers – 1.45 mi. from US/Canadian Border to North Star Road
    • Ore Bed Road, Black Brook – 1.99 mi. from Route 3 to Mudd Pond
    • Lake Shore Road, Champlain – 2.03 mi. from Banker Road to Route 9B
    • Peasleeville Road, Peru – 2.0 mi. between East and West bounds of Norrisville Road Intx.
    • North Star Road, Mooers – 1.68 mi. from Hemmingford Road to Duprey Road
    • Silver Lake Road, Black Brook – 2.80 mi. from Union Falls Road to Taylor Pond
    • Perry Mills Road, Champlain – 1.75 mi. from Route 11 to North Star Road
    • Palmer/North Main Streets, Black Brook - .61 miles
    • Miner Farm Road, Altona/Chazy – 1.0 mi. from Mayott Road to Route 22
    • Harney Bridge Road, Plattsburgh/Schuyler Falls - .20 mi.
    • Hallock Hill Road, Ausable – 1.54 mi. from Union Road to Taylor Hill
  • Bridges:
    • Tappin Road Bridge over Great Chazy River, BIN 3336260 - Replacement
    • Harney Bridge Road Bridge over Saranac River, BIN 3335770 – Replacement
    • Kent Falls Road Bridge over Saranac River, BIN 3335790 - Removal