Standing Legislative Committees

There are ten standing committees and additional subcommittees which meet. The Chairperson of the Legislature appoints the members and chairperson of each of the standing committees. Resolutions, local laws, reports and recommendations passed by a Committee are forwarded to the Full Legislature for consideration. The public is welcome to attend both Regular Sessions and Standing Committee meetings. 

Legislators Departments
Rob Timmons, Chairperson  Buildings and Grounds 
Simon Conroy   
Patty Waldron   
Legislators Departments
Patty Waldron, Chairperson Employment and Training
Simon Conroy Social Services
Pete Keenan Youth Bureau
Rob Timmons   
Legislators Departments
Christopher Rosenquest, Chairperson Board of Elections
Jonathan Beach County Administrator
Mark Dame County Attorney
Rob Timmons  County Clerk
Patty Waldron Historian
  Information Technology
  Real Property
  Weights and Measures
Legislators Departments
Mark Dame, Chairperson Budget
Jonathan Beach Budget Officer
Simon Conroy County Auditors
Samuel Dyer County Treasurer
Robert Hall Insurance
Pete Keenan Landfill/Recycling Facility
Harry McManus Purchasing
Christopher Rosenquest Taxation
Rob Timmons  
Patty Waldron  
Legislators Departments
Jonathan Beach, Chairperson Board of Health
Samuel Dyer Health Department
Christopher Rosenquest Mental Health
Patty Waldron  
Legislators Departments
Pete Keenan, Chairperson Office for the Aging
Simon Conroy Nursing Home
Mark Dame Veterans
Robert Hall  


Legislators Departments
Samuel Dyer, Chairperson Backfills
Mark Dame Labor Relations
Robert Hall Personnel
Christopher Rosenquest Reallocations
Patty Waldron Reclassifications


Legislators Departments
Robert Hall, Chairperson Airport
Mark Dame  
Samuel Dyer  
Pete Keenan  
Patty Waldron  
Christopher Rosenquest, Alternate  


Legislators Departments
Simon Conroy, Chairperson Assigned Counsel
Jonathan Beach Coroner
Robert Hall District Attorney
Pete Keenan E911
Rob Timmons Judiciary
  Jury Board
  Sheriff and Jail
Legislators Departments
Rob Timmons, Chairperson C.C.P.T.
Jonathan Beach Highway
Samuel Dyer  
Pete Keenan  
Christopher Rosenquest  
Board of Health Jonathan Beach
Chamber of Commerce Christopher Rosenquest
Clinton Community College Mark Dame, Christopher Rosenquest
Community Services Board Simon Conroy
Cooperative Extension Rob Timmons
Discipline Review Mark Dame, Robert Hall, Michael Zurlo 
Grievance Mark Dame, Samuel Dyer, Robert Hall
InterCounty Patty Waldron 
Jury Board Mark Dame
LC/LG Regional Planning Board Pete Keenan 
Soil and Water Samuel Dyer, Rob Timmons
Workforce Investment Board Christopher Rosenquest