Clinton County Board of Elections
Mary R. Dyer, Democrat Commissioner
Gregory B. Campbell, Republican Commissioner
Brandi  B. Lloyd (D) Deputy Commissioner
Kara McBrayer (R) Deputy Commissioner
  137 Margaret Street, Suite 104
  Government Center
  Plattsburgh, NY  12901
  Phone #: (518) 565-4740 Fax #: (518) 565-4508
  Office Hours: Monday - Friday 9 AM - 5 PM
  Contact Us:

A Brief Description of Services

The Clinton County Board of Elections is a bi-partisan representative of the two major political parties.The Board is responsible for upholding the State Election Law and administering the elections in Clinton County. We are entrusted to insure that all qualified voters have the opportunity to exercise his/her right to vote, as well as to protect the integrity of the entire election process.

Sample Ballots

Towns of AuSable, Black Brook, Champlain, Clinton, Dannemora, Peru & Saranac
City Ward 1
City Ward 2
City Ward 3
City Ward 4
City Ward 5
City Ward 6
Town of Beekmantown Dist. 1,2,4
Town of Beekmantown Dist. 3
Town of Chazy
Town of Ellenburgh
Town of Plattsburgh Dist. 3,4,5
Town of Plattsburgh Dist. 1,2,6,7
Town of Mooers
Town of Schuyler Falls
Town of Altona

Unsure of where to vote? Click Here to check Registration Status or check the Listing of Polling Place Locations - General Election.
Image Cast How voting works on the new system.


VOTER IDENTIFICATION New Federal and State laws require voters who appear to vote in an election district for the first time to provide election officials with proof of identification.

Vote Image

Please Sign
Be sure to sign all Applications before Mailing!!
Voter Registration Form
Absentee Ballot
Printer-Ready Listing of Polling Places - General Election
Printer-Ready Listing of Elected Officials and Terms of Office
NYS Board of Elections
Candidacy Information
Campaign Financial Disclosure Forms
Candidate Acceptance and Declination Forms
Designating Petitions
Independent Nominating Petitions
Opportunity to Ballot Petitions
(All forms may be obtained through your local County Board).
Candidate Information